Home Studios unite!

Home Studios unite!

The idea that started as a tiny seed to share my handbag making knowledge has just taken the slightly scary step of becoming reality.  Right here and right now, I am putting myself and the inner “handbag making” workings of my brain out there.

This is something that has gradually came about through being approached by different people at different times to help them with their own bag making journeys.  In a time where handmade is growing rapidly behind the closed doors of home studios, it can be incredibly hard to connect with other hand makers (I don’t particularly like that word) to gain advice and support from.

Working solo has its own set of challenges, but thankfully through this social media age, I have managed to find a group of creative people that happily provide advice, support and encouragement, from all over the world.  That in itself is amazing!  And it is through social media and the blogging world that I now hope to share, inspire and motivate with the knowledge I have – initially gained at University and have then continued to develop, build-on and perfect through my day-to-day bag making.

Screen Shot 2016-04-03 at 2.02.57 pm

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not an encyclopaedia of bag making!  There is so much I don’t know and there is more than one-way to create stunning handbags. It is, however, my hope that I will provide you more handbag making knowledge, tips and tricks to put in your toolbox, that you can then pull out and refer to as you need!  I also hope that through sharing that I can continue to learn and be inspired by you.  After all creativity is not a competition and wouldn’t it be awesome if everyone could succeed in what they are passionate about!

So thanks so much for popping by.  Stay with me on this journey (click on follow in the bottom right hand corner) as I share my own bag of tricks, musings of the bag world and one day soon, in the not-to-distant future, the very first Annie Zorzo PDF Pattern!!!!  I think that one is even scarier than stepping into the world of blogging!

AZ Pink Annie xo signature

 

One thought on “Home Studios unite!

Leave a comment